Dignitaries who attended the 2021 Science Fair

The following dignitaries have confirmed their participation in the virtual awards ceremony of the 13th Abdus Salam Science Fair 2021, scheduled for June 26, 2021.

This is listed in no particular order. The exact timing of their appearance at the virtual awards ceremony will be announced later when the final program agenda is released.

Honourable Deb Shulte
Member of Parliament for King-Vaughan, Ontario. Minister of Seniors.

Ziad Aboultaif
Member of Parliament for Edmonton Manning, Alberta

Sameer Zuberi
Member of Parliament for Pierrefonds—Dollard, Quebec

Salma Zahid
Member of Parliament for Scarborough Centre, Ontario

Muhammad Fiaz
Member of Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan Province of Canada

Vincent Ke
Member of Provincial Parliament of Ontario for Don Valley North
Parliamentary Assistant to the Minister of Heritage, Sport, Tourism and Culture Industries

Ya'ara Saks
Member of Parliament for York Centre, Ontario

Brad Vis
Member of Parliament for Mission—Matsqui—Fraser Canyon, British Columbia

Professor Dr. Niayesh Afshordi
Astrophysics, Cosmology, and Physics of gravity
Researcher at Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics & Professor University of Waterloo

Honourable Kerry-Lynne D. Findlay
Member of Parliament for South Surrey—White Rock, British Columbia

Iqra Khalid
Member of Parliament for Mississauga—Erin Mills, Ontario

Lindsey Park
Member of Provincial Parliament for Durham
Parliamentary Assistant for the Attorney General Ontario

John Brassard
Member of Parliament for Barrie-Innisfil